Card Heaven – My Achilles Heel

Played in my usual Thursday night draft at Card Heaven last night. It might have been only my second draft in around 2 months at CH, but it still feels like home.

My first pick was a Faiths Fetters from a very average pack. A fairly early Last Gasp and the rest of the picks from Ravinca left me in BW with just 2 cards drawing me towards green. The Guildpact pack (god I hate saying that phrase) saw me pick nothing but BW cards, and Dissension saw me pick just 2 UW cards.

So without trying I drafted my first 2 colour deck since Guildpact came out.

After easily winning the first two rounds 2-0 (I lie the games weren't that easy, but 4-0 does make it seam easy) I had to beat just 1 more player to 3-0 my first ever CH draft. Naturally I down to Angel of Despair in 2 of the 3 games, it being drawn on the last possible turn to avoid defeat.

I'm just soo lucky some times.

Leave a Reply

