Another One (Not) In The Books

Had a better than recent but worse than expected turn out to my Two Headed Giant on Saturday. A grand total of 7 people turned up, so I teamed up with the 7th player and unsanctioned the event. This sort of ended up ok as we then went onto to win the whole thing convincingly.

And the 2 packs I gave myself for winning contained a Hallowed Fountain (number 5), and I traded lots of tier 1.5 rares for duals, so I ended up adding a total of 4 duals to my collection in just one day.

Also I’m upto 2 foil duals, a Breeding Pool and a Stomping Ground. So this makes me very happy, as when trading for the foil duals I got rid of my spare duals (although I did generate a spare Breeding Pool in the process) and completed some of my play sets. So now the play sets are:

Breeding Pool (1 foil)
Overgrown Tomb
Watery Grave
Hallowed Fountain
Blood Crypt
+ at least one or two of the rest.

Anyway it was quite a good weekend, as I really do enjoy playing 2HG even with complete strangers, even though I didn’t run a single sanctioned event (the draft on Sunday at The Games Village only had 6 players).

Leave a Reply

