Three-Somes Don’t Appear To Be On The Cards

The Northern Magic Two Headed Giant #11 was run this past weekend as a 4 team event, but wasn’t sanctioned due to the need for me to play to make up the 8th player. There seams to be something stopping us getting the event sanctioned regularly.

Thing is I think I shouldn’t worry about that as I think I’m the only person who is worried about sanctioning. Does anyone agree with that? (I don’t think I’d stop sanctioning it unless someone started to get narky about wanting it unsanctioned, I think most people just don’t care)

3 responses to “Three-Somes Don’t Appear To Be On The Cards

  1. Hi Gareth
    With regards to your concerns about “Threesomes”. They are legitimate concerns as far as the running of sanctoned matches, but i think that most people that turn up are their for the ‘fun’ factor anyway and are not overly concerned with player rankings etc. As long as you continue to supply prizes :) and a regular venue then all is good.
    Cheers
    Ron brown

  2. I like it being sanctioned, but I would still come even if it wasn’t. I don’t get to play in too many tournaments, but it’s a fun monthly thing to go to. And it gives me a big leg-up over friends in terms of Limited experience and number of rares.

    BTW, I have a spare Flagstones of Trokair, in case you still want one by the next tournament.

  3. Thanks for your thoughts guys. Its good to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

