Leaves and Arrows

When I compare my self to other people I tend to think of my self as a leaf and other people as arrows. An arrow know where it is heading (the target) and its going to get there real soon now (its flying in a nice straight line). This is contrasted against the leaf, leaves know that they are going to end up on the ground. On the way though they are going to flutter around and see lots of interesting sites. Also most of the time they know they are going to reach the ground but wether its the pieces of ground directly beneath them or some way over there, who knows.

I know where I want to end up, but I’m very happy to enjoy the ride and see what goes past. Also I only know the general shape of where I’m going to end up, I don’t really know where exsactly. Or when.

I do like this outlook on life, it is alot of fun. It does mean that I miss out on some things though. For exsample I can’t get as much as some do from our Kaleo Order/Team.

This year the whole concept of our Kaleo Team has been changed to a Kaleo Order. Previously it was a program set up to help the minor leaders and workers within the Northern Community Church to engage with their ministry in a more focused way and do some structured bible study. This involved spending one day a week working in the area of ministry and a fortnightly kaleo group meeting where ~6 people doing Kaleo (paid ministry at Northern requires participation in the Kaleo Team/Order) will get together and do a lecto divinia bible study. Also regulaly each team member would get some regular mentoring from the ministry team.

Now we have changed to a Order (as a trial) where more people can be involved

Leave a Reply

