Piss Bible

I wish I’d been able to study grammar at high school. I love the topic, I love picking people up on grammar, pity I know so little about it.

Anyway on the topic, some school boys at the Melbourne Islamic College have been expelled for urinating on a Bible at a school camp. What infuriates me though is that the principal of the college insists on referring to the act as “the alleged desecration of the Bible by two of our students at a school camp.” If the principal doesn’t think that the boys have done it, or that its probable, then why has he supported expelling them. My quote is taken from a statement he made announcing that the school and its staff are denouncing the act, pretty strong words for something that might not have happened.

PS: It does seam that all the parties involved (other than the boys themselves)  are behaving as they should be expected to. So there isn’t all that much wrong in the world.

Leave a Reply

