Obligatory Rumoured Card I’m Excited about

Morningtide is just around the corner and people are starting to get excited about it. I haven’t seen anything yet that has made me excited in a judging way more than the news that we are going to use a new venue in Melbourne for the the prerelease. The big up about this venue is their are claiming to set the venue up to our desires, so we’ll all get to sleep in on Saturday morning :)

So what card has me excited? Well I was playing a heads up game of EDH last night with a friend, both of us using my decks. One of the games was essentially won on the back of turn two Sylvan Library. So what card do I want to compare favourably to Sylvan Library? Take a look at this:

Cream of the Crop 1G
Enchantment R
Whenever a creature comes into play under your control, you may look at the top X cards of your library, where X is that creature’s power. If you do, put one of those cards on the top of your library and the rest on the bottom of your library in any order

This will give much better card selection than Sylvan Library assuming that you play enough creatures. SL always has problems once you run out of shuffle effects and spare life. I heard someone mention it with play with Future Sight, that would be a very explosive combination.

I think I’ll be picking these up in foil very soon.

Leave a Reply

