Beta Coaster

I upgraded to the Beta of Ubuntu 8.04 at the end of last month. I was happily surprised, naturally my wireless is broken, everything seams to work, but the tick box to enable the style of security we use doesn’t jump out at me. I’ll wait till the release of 8.04 before bothering to fix that though.

The good surprise though was that the default installed copy of Firefox 3 Beta 4 had a working flash install right out of the box, even on amd64. Previously I had to install the 32bit version of Firefox to get flash to work decently, but the default install of amd64 Firefox worked even smoother. That is until this morning when I installed the next round of updates, which included beta 5 of Firefox 3. Which is a piece of shit.

Flash doesn’t work.

It randomly crashes.

Why oh why did I install these updates, argh.

Leave a Reply

