Facebook Party

So I invited everyone to my place to celebrate my 26th birthday. ‘Everyone’ in this case means all the people on facebook that I wouldn’t feel weird about having turn up to my place, 84 people. 15 people RSVPed using the facebook application, but 6 of those people didn’t turn up in the long run.

18 people said they might attend, of them 1 did, who was my sister. Of the 22 you declined the invite none of them turned up and the 33 who didn’t respond at all didn’t show up either.

Naturally having 15 positives and 18 maybes I catered the salads and soft drink for 20ish people and had lots left over when a measly 10 showed up.

Although in the long run the fact I had fun is the only thing of consequence.

Leave a Reply

