Chitty Chitty Bang Bang – Reliving Old Memories

Last week I thought it would be a good idea to grab a copy of Chitty Chitty Bang Bang. It was one of the two videos we watched continually when visiting my Grandmother and Grandfather in East Kew. (The other one I’ve only ever known as ‘that ewok movie’ and possibly the name being Caravan, I always suspected that I was just thinking all small furry aliens were called ewoks and that it wasn’t actually a star wars movie. But my imdb skills have made me believe the movie was called An Ewok Adventure: Caravan of Courage).

So I’ve gotten around to watching it now. What is annoying me the most is the mono sound. I would never thought that such a simple family movie would sound so hollow and flat in mono. The mono sound is much more annoying than the fake colours.

Oh if you were looking for some thrilling interesting discussion of important things, I’m not really in the mood :)

I’ll leave you with a few of the lines I love in Chitty Chitty Bang Bang:

“Fiery Furnace”

“You two/too are truely scrumptious”

“Just as soon as they kiss, then they’ll have to get married”

“You always said it was a magic car.” “I did?”

Leave a Reply

