Vita Vacuus Carus – Days 0 – 2

On Monday the nice man who offered to buy my car for less than I really wanted handed me a bank cheque and I handed him some keys.  Naturally then he twisted my arm ’till I signed some official documents.

I am now officially car free.

So in the interest of keeping my self honest to some rules I want to follow I will be logging my transportation activities.

I am hoping to not abuse my friends and their cars, my choice to not have a car shouldn’t create a burden for my friends.  Equally it shouldn’t get in the way of me doing the things I want to do.

Day 0: (23/2/2009)
Drove to work.
Walked home.
Walked to IGA for bits and pieces needed for dinner.

Day 1: (24/2/2009)
Walked to work.
Walked home.
Train to Westgarth for Church. (Train was running 2 minutes early, nearly missed it)
Train home.

Day 2: (25/2/2009)
Train to work, it was lightly raining and I was going to use the train after work anyway so it was free. (Train was 8 minutes late, wasn’t important as I was early for work)
Train to city for drafting / play testing for the weekend. (Expect train to be late, will post a comment if it is)
Train home from city.

So that will make 3 days without taking a car trip, I wonder how long that streak will last.

Leave a Reply

