Trike Trip #1

So last week I went down to Cycle Science to buy my self a Whiz Wheels Cruiser. Unfortunately I had to wait till the following Friday night to pick it up with the options I wanted on it (one of those options being both rear seat supports). So I picked it up and rode it to the train station and from the station to home.

This was my first attempted real trip, I wasn’t expecting much, as my fitness level was, well abysmal. All I planed was a quick ride over to my parents, Google maps tells me that it was a 4.2km round trip that I intended to do. It also tells me that I only managed 1.8km.

Due to an error with using the Garmin Edge 205 I brought I only recorded the last 1443m of the ride, but this is what the Distance-Elevation plot for it looks like:

2009 06 28 Elevation

Which I guess was more of a hill than I was ready for.

Trip Distance: 1.8km
Avg Speed: 8km/h
Max Speed: 35km/h
Rise-Fall: 44 – 55m
Time: 11+ minutes

PS: This post is post dated to the date of the ride. This whole category will be done that way.

Leave a Reply

