Whip It

I don’t usually post about such silly things. But I just saw that my two favorite actresses: Drew Barrymore and Ellen Paige, are starring in a Roller Derby movie.
I have very nearly watched everything that Ellen Paige has been in. Lets go through the current checklist from imdb:
# Whip It (2009) – Saw it soon after release. Excellent movie, not nearly as deep as many of Ellen Paige’s though.
# “The Simpsons – Waverly Hills 9-0-2-1-D’oh” (2009) – randomly managed to catch the episode on TV when it was on the other week
# Smart People (2008) – Loved
# The Stone Angel (2007) – Meh
# Juno (2007) – Fantastic
# The Tracey Fragments (2007) – Very hard to watch, reserving judgment for a latter viewing, Ellen was great in it though
# An American Crime (2007) – This movie is disturbing. I mean its based on some pretty disturbing true story and doesn’t disappoint.
# X-Men: The Last Stand (2006) – Yeah she only has small parts, but I do like the movie.
# Mouth to Mouth (2005) – Excellent
# Hard Candy (2005) – OMG, this movie does not get enough respect. Yeah the content is tough for many to watch, but it is excellent
# “ReGenesis” (8 episodes, 2004) – Ellen is excellent, the series in general (I watched all of it despite Ellen only appearing in the first 6 episodes of season 1) is a bit cliche and heavy on science terms while being loose with the science.
# Wilby Wonderful (2004) – Haven’t finished yet, movie isn’t very interesting.
# I Downloaded a Ghost (2004) (TV) – I haven’t managed to grab a copy of this yet.
# Love That Boy (2003) – I haven’t managed to grab a copy of this yet.
# Going for Broke (2003) (TV) – I haven’t managed to grab a copy of this yet.
# Homeless to Harvard: The Liz Murray Story (2003) (TV) – Surprisingly good, quiet enjoyed it, Ellen is a minor character
# Touch & Go (2003) – I haven’t managed to grab a copy of this yet.
# Mrs. Ashboro’s Cat (2003) (TV) – I haven’t managed to grab a copy of this yet.
# The Wet Season (2002) – I haven’t managed to grab a copy of this yet.
# Marion Bridge (2002) – I haven’t managed to grab a copy of this yet.
# “Trailer Park Boys” – I haven’t managed to grab a copy of this yet.
# “Rideau Hall” – I haven’t managed to grab a copy of this yet.
# “Pit Pony” – I haven’t managed to grab a copy of this yet.
# Pit Pony (1997) – I haven’t managed to grab a copy of this yet.

3 responses to “Whip It

  1. So thats 24 different things, and I’ve seen 12 with Whip It being released on Thrusday.

  2. Yes! Whip It was fantastic. I wanted to be a girl by the end of it, which is a huge achievement.

Leave a Reply

